¿Buscas algo?

Encuéntranos / Find us!

Correo electrónico Twitter Facebook

lunes, 25 de mayo de 2015

The gorgeous end to What The Lightning Sees

LOUISE BAY did it again. She made me fall in love.

I encourage you to read WHAT THE LIGHTNING SEES, you can have a  look at my opinon of part one here and part 2 here.


I'm irrevocably, wholeheartedly in love with Louise Bay's writing. She creates that sought-after balance between real, warm characters and plots full of emotion, drama and sensuality. She's done it again with this serial and especially with the final part.

Jake and Haley are facing the greatest challenge yet to their beautifully blossoming relationship. I was scared at first, the drama kept piling up for Jake and I felt as overwhelmed as he was to lose the little happiness he had achieved with Haley. Contrary to what seemed inevitable, Haley showed an incredible amount of courage and faith in them as a couple when the ugly news was out.

That translates into heart-warming dialogues and inner thoughts and also moving scenes of trust and lovemaking.

When I first met Haley, she was a difficult character. Maybe things are still complicated for her to be a heroine, but I completely understand her now and I relate to her messy, wounded fears of abandonment. I think that in her decisions, she's trying to be strong. She might be making mistakes, though they're born out of self-preservation and deep love. That said, she was breaking my heart.

And Jake? Delectable, honourable to a fault, Jake? He's the perfect boyfriend with a lot of baggage to work through, but I think he's worth it. He too made mistakes, but people have to go through those in order to understand themselves and move on. That transition is masterfully portrayed by the author.

Another thing I truly enjoyed is the evolution of the characters. They learn important lessons about themselves, they grow into some better version or just allow themselves to be free thanks to each other's influence on their lives. 

This finale is painfully romantic, and I loved it as much as the rest of the series. I only need the next story from this author because by now I'm irredeemably hooked.

Favourite Quote:

She couldn't be someone else's future when she was mine.

Jake and Haven have finally found a way to be together. Haven realized that she is ready to trust Jake and wants to open up to him. For Jake, Haven isn’t an option, she’s not just another girl, she’s his future. He’s certain of that, or he was.

Jake has been delivered life-changing news that he is yet to share with Haven. Will he confide in Haven and if he does, is their bond strong enough to withstand the bombshell?

What the Lightning Sees Part Three is the final part in the series.

Coming next: Ashleigh Franklin's story.


By USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay

Adult Contemporary Novella Series
Part Two Release: April 27, 2015

Haven had thought she was wrong about Jake, but apparently she should have trusted her instincts. He wasn’t the man she thought he was. The chink that Jake managed to put in her armor has healed over. She’s shut down and as far as she’s concerned, it’s all business between them from now on. Thrown together on another assignment, anger, frustration and jealousy are at the forefront of Jake’s emotions. Will Jake convince Haven that he really cares or will he let her go as she insists he must? 

What the Lighting Sees - Part Two - is the second part in a three part novella series. 

Part One Released: March 31, 2015
Amazon: US | UK | Canada | Australia
Barnes and Noble: US | Nook UK

Jake Harrison is everything that Haven Daniels hates about men: over-confident, born into money and too handsome for his own good. Haven finds it difficult to keep her opinions to herself and can’t help but tell Jake exactly what she thinks of him, again and again.
Haven Daniels is uptight, smart and a bit of a bitch – the perfect challenge for Jake. It doesn’t hurt that she’s movie star beautiful and has no idea.
Forced to work together, verbal sparring turns into sexual chemistry but men like Jake are trouble and Haven has had enough trouble to last her a lifetime.
Will Haven give into Jake’s charms? Can Jake peel off Haven’s prickly mask, revealing the woman he knows lies beneath?

Series Release Schedule:
Part One: March 31, 2015
Part Two: April 27, 2015
Part Three: May 25, 2015

USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

 Thank you all for this wonderful tour! :o)

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario