¿Buscas algo?

Encuéntranos / Find us!

Correo electrónico Twitter Facebook

jueves, 10 de abril de 2014

If you like to break rules, come and read


I have a penchant for steamy romantic stories. I do. Not ashamed of that. So when I came across the opportunity to read and review this novella, I didn't hesitate a bit. And I was rewarded with an experience even better than I expected.

TOP REASONS TO READ

1 Sassy, quirky, rebel female character

2 exquisitely erotic narrative

3 handsome, tortured, sweet hunk of a male character

4 you'll just love every single word (and squirm a lot)


Nathan and Camille are complete opposites: he, the Iceman, all for control and no emotional attachments. Too dangerous for him. There's a reason for that self-imposed shield and she's going to find out why.

She's a hacker, a born-and-bred hippie. She's never conformed to rules nor lack of love. The sexy, aloof executive is going to prove difficult to crack, but she's in for the challenge. In the process is all the fun!

I was beyond tempted by this novella. The intimate encounters are openly brazen, but there's a touching love story in here too. Even though the descriptions are graphic, they are also unbelievably tender due to the fact that a relationship is developing between two people who really need each other.

I was drawn to the author's writing style. Her voice is provocative and sensorial just like Camille. What a lovely character! I've absolutely fallen in love with her non-conformist, free-spirited personality. She's smart, challenging, compassionate and so likeable! And Nate, oh, the Iceman. He's the puzzle every woman wants to solve.

I loved it when Nate didn't know how to cope with Camille's unpredictable attitude. It was very exciting to watch their relationship bloom from unresolved fears to a perfect, thrilling fit.

This is one of those books of which I'd be happy to have a print copy, so that I could touch it, feel it and just open on a random page and be joyful all over again. 


**


Breaking All The Rules
By: Cynthia Sax
Releasing April 1st, 2014

 Nathan Lawford, Blaine Technologies' chief financial officer, is known as the Iceman. He conducts his personal and business affairs without emotion, never allowing himself to become involved with anyone. When Nate sees something or someone he wants, he negotiates, paying a simple, set monetary price. 

Now he wants Camille, the company's green-haired intern.

Camille Joplin Trent never expected to be paid to pleasure the man of her dreams. She can't quite figure out why this is a bad thing. Nate is intelligent, handsome, sophisticated—everything she's ever wanted in a lover and never thought she could have. Their contract is for a month, thirty lust-filled days of making every sexual fantasy they've ever had come true. At the end of this month, the rules state that their relationship will end.

Of course, Camille has never been good at following rules.

Amazon - B&N - iTunes


 Cynthia Sax lives in a world filled with magic and romance. Although her heroes may not always say, “I love you”, they will do anything for the women they adore. They live passionately. They play hard. They love the same women forever.Cynthia has loved the same wonderful man forever. Her supportive hubby offers himself up to the joys and pains of research, while they travel the world together, meeting fascinating people and finding inspiration in exotic places such as Istanbul, Bali, and Chicago.Please visit her on the web at www.CynthiaSax.com

Author Links
Author Website: 
Blog:
Facebook: 
Twitter: @CynthiaSax


GIVEAWAY TIME

Don't hesitate to join in the giveaway, the author's style and topics are really worth it! Have a great day, book buddies.

2 comentarios:

  1. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing Breaking All The Rules (big hugs)

    ResponderEliminar